The Spanish side is commonly referred to as La Roja ("The Red [One]"), La Furia Roja ("The Red Fury"), La Furia EspaƱola ("The Spanish Fury") or simply La Furia ("The Fury"). Spain became a member of FIFA in 1904 even though the Spanish Football Federation was first established in 1909. Spain's national team debuted in 1920. Since then the Spanish national team has participated in a total of fourteen of twenty FIFA World Cup and nine of fourteen UEFA European Championship. Spain are one of eight national teams to have been crowned FIFA World Cup champions, having won the 2010 tournament in South Africa.
View as Grid List

Items 1-12 of 27

Set Ascending Direction
per page
Copyright is Soccer & Rugby 2024