The Australian national soccer team, nicknamed the Socceroos, the team is controlled by the governing body for soccer in Australia, Football Federation Australia (FFA), which is currently a member of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) and the regional ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) since leaving the Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) in 2006.

Australia is the only national team to have been a champion of two confederations, having won the OFC Nations Cup four times between 1980 and 2004, as well as the AFC Asian Cup at the 2015 event on home soil, through became the first, and the only nation to have both men's and women's team won in two different confederations. The team has represented Australia at the FIFA World Cup tournament on four occasions, in 1974, 2006, 2010 and 2014. The team has also represented Australia at the FIFA Confederations Cup three times.

View as Grid List

1 Item

Set Ascending Direction
per page
Copyright is Soccer & Rugby 2024